Students in front of the main entrance of FHWS in Schweinfurt

Department of Public Affairs and Communications

The Department of Public Affairs and Communications (HSK) is the administrative roof for various services which include the Academic Advisory Service, the FHWS Career Service, but also marketing activities to secondary schools, the FHWS press office, translation management (for English) and all other FHWS marketing activities.

Postal address:

Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften
Würzburg-Schweinfurt
Hochschulkommunikation
Münzstraße 12
97070 Würzburg

E-Mail: kommunikation[at]fhws.de

HSK Team

Function/Area of duty Contact person
Head of HSK Claudia Kunze
Phone +49 931 3511-8189
E-Mail claudia.kunze@fhws.de
Academic Advisory Service Elmar Kemmer
Phone +49 931 3511-6180
E-Mail studienberatung@fhws.de

Birgit Rumpel
Phone +49 931 3511-6180
E-Mail studienberatung@fhws.de
Career Service Laura Schnaus
Phone +49 931 3511-6410
E-Mail careerservice@fhws.de
Graphic design Sabine Manger
Phone +49 931 3511-8165
E-Mail kommunikation@fhws.de

Simone Friese
Phone +49 9721 940-8763
E-Mail kommunikation@fhws.de
Press office Katja Klein
Phone +49 931 3511-6005
E-Mail katja.klein@fhws.de
Editorial staff Alexander Draheim
Phone +49 931 3511-8112
E-Mail alexander.draheim@fhws.de
Marketing to schools Monika Hahn
Phone +49 931 3511-8265
E-Mail schulteam@fhws.de

Claudia Wegmann
Phone +49 931 3511-8876
E-Mail schulteam@fhws.de
Advice for Dropouts Michael Krumm (bfz gGmbH Würzburg)
Phone +49 931 304181-14
E-Mail michael.krumm@wue.bfz.de
Translation Management (DE<>EN) Maria Grünewald
Phone +49 931 3511-8554
E-Mail uebersetzungen@fhws.de

Current projects

Function/Area of duty Contact person
Eva Kaupp
Phone +49 9721 940-8566
E-Mail eva.kaupp@fhws.de
Web Content Accessibility Ralf Babl
Phone +49 931 3511-8157
E-Mail ralf.babl@fhws.de