Students working in a group (c) Jonas Kron

Programme-related information and advice

Programme-related information and advice is available for students over the entire duration of their studies. It includes information on courses offered and on study techniques for the individual programmes. It helps students when deciding which courses to take, monitoring academic performance, with questions regarding a change of subject or university, job-oriented studies. Students also receive support regarding exam preparation, degrees, and options for (post)graduate studies as well as possibilities of credit transfer.

Programme Advisors by Degree Programme (as of Oct. 2022)

Degree programme Programme advisor E-mail
Applied Mathematics and
Physics (M. Sc.)
Prof. Dr.
Markus Bier
markus.bier@fhws.de
Architecture (B. Eng.) Prof.
Karl Zankl
karl.zankl@fhws.de
Artificial Intelligence (M. Sc.) Prof. Dr.
Frank-Michael Schleif
frank-michael.schleif@fhws.de
Civil Engineering (B. Eng.) Prof. Dr.-Ing.
Gerald Steinmann
gerald.steinmann@fhws.de
Business Administration (B. A.) Prof. Dr.
Christian Kille
christian.kille@fhws.de
Business Analytics (B. Sc.) Prof. Dr.-Ing.
Andreas Rükgauer
andreas.rueckgauer@fhws.de
Business and Engineering (B. Eng.) Prof. Dr.
Elke Stadelmann
elke.stadelmann@fhws.de
Business with Europe (MBA) Prof. Dr.
Uwe Sponholz
uwe.sponholz@fhws.de
Design and Information (M. A.) Prof.
Henning Rogge-Pott
henning.rogge-pott@fhws.de
Digital Business Systems (M. Sc.) Prof. Dr.
Karsten Huffstadt
karsten.huffstadt@fhws.de
E-Commerce (B. Sc.) Prof. Dr.
Rolf Schillinger
studienfachberatung.bec.fiw@fhws.de
Electrical Engineering and Information Technology (B. Eng.) Prof. Dr.
Markus Mathes

Prof. Dr.
Joachim Kempkes
markus.mathes@fhws.de


joachim.kempkes@fhws.de
Electrical Engineering and Information Technology (M. Eng.) Prof. Dr. Markus Zink markus.zink@fhws.de
Trade Journalism and Corporate Communications (Technology/Economics) (M.A.) Prof. Dr.
Lutz Frühbrodt
lutz.fruehbrodt@fhws.de
Specialised Translation (Economics or Technology) (B. A.) Prof. Dr.
Maike Hansen
maike.hansen@fhws.de
Specialised Translation with Media Translation (M. A.) Prof. Dr.
Maike Hansen
maike.hansen@fhws.de
Geo Data Technology (M. Eng.) Prof. Dr.-Ing.
Ansgar Brunn

Prof. Dr. sc. nat.
Jan Wilkening
ansgar.brunn@fhws.de


jan.wilkening@fhws.de
Geovisualisation (B. Eng.) Prof. Dr.
Jan Wilkening
jan.wilkening@fhws.de
Health Management (MBA) Prof. Dr.
Dieter Kulke
dieter.kulke@fhws.de
Computer Science (B. Eng.) Prof. Dr.
Arndt Balzer
arndt.balzer@fhws.de
Integrated Innovation Management (M. A.) Prof. Dr.
Gerhard Hube
gerhard.hube@fhws.de
International Business (MBA) Prof. Dr.
Björn Baltzer
bjoern.baltzer@fhws.de.de
International Management (B. A.) Prof. Dr.
Manfred Kiesel
manfred.kiesel@fhws.de
International Social Work with Refugees and Migrants (M. A.) Prof. Dr.
Ralf Roßkopf
ralf.rosskopf@fhws.de
Integrated Design and Construction (M. Eng.) Prof. Dipl.-Ing.
Daniel Halswick
daniel.halswick@fhws.de
Communication Design (B. A.) Prof.
Christoph Barth
christoph.barth@fhws.de
Plastics and Rubber Engineering (B. Eng.) Prof. Dr.
Marcus Schuck
marcus.schuck@fhws.de
Logistics (B. Eng.) Prof. Dr.
Norbert Schmidt
norbert.schmidt@fhws.de
Healthcare Management (B. A.) Prof. Dr.
Norbert Lieb
norbert.lieb@fhws.de
Management of Business Transformation (MBA) Prof. Dr.
Uwe Sponholz
uwe.sponholz@fhws.de
Managing Global Dynamics Prof. Dr.
Rainer Wehner

Markus Engert M.Sc.
rainer.wehner@fhws.de


markus.engert@fhws.de
Brand and Media Management (M. A.) Prof. Dr.
Karsten Kilian
karsten.kilian@fhws.de
Mechanical Engineering (B. Eng.) Prof. Dr.
Udo Müller
studienfachberatung.fm@fhws.de
Mechatronis (B. Eng.) Prof. Dr.
Abid Ali
abid.ali@fhws.de
Media Management (B. A.) Prof. Dr.
Steffen Hillebrecht
steffen.hillebrecht@fhws.de
Music Therapy for Empowerment and Inclusion (M. A.) Prof. Dr.
Thomas Wosch
thomas.wosch@fhws.de
Product Development and Systems Design (M. Eng.) Prof. Dr.
Udo Müller
udo.mueller@fhws.de
Robotics (B. Eng.) Prof. Dr.
Jean Meyer
jean.meyer@fhws.de
Social Work (B. A.) Prof. Dr.
Theresia Wintergerst
theresia.wintergerst@fhws.de
Industrial Mathematics (B. Sc.) Prof. Dr.
Markus Bier
markus.bier@fhws.de
Behavioral Counseling (M. A.) Prof. Dr.
Franz J. Schermer
franz-josef.schermer@fhws.de
Surveying and Geoinformatics (B. Eng.) Prof. Dr.
Ansgar Brunn

Prof. Dr.
Melanie Brandmeier
ansgar.brunn@fhws.de


melanie.brandmeier@fhws.de
Hydrogen Technology Prof. Dr.-Ing.
Winfried Wilke
winfried.wilke@fhws.de
Business and Engineering (B. Eng.) Prof. Dr.
Ulrich Deutschle
ulrich.deutschle@fhws.de
Business and Engineering (M. Eng.) Prof. Dr.
Kurt Schwindl
kurt.schwindl@fhws.de
Business Information Systems (B.Sc.) Prof. Dr.
Eva Wedlich
eva.wedlich@fhws.de